From the Principal

I am delighted to be able to welcome you as you view the pages of our website. Please make sure that you do take a look at our newsletters, which are posted here on the website during the term.

As the Principal of Papakura High School may I say what a pleasure it is to be able to provide these words of welcome and introduction read more

Whanau Groups

On Wednesday 8 February 2017 a team representing our local iwi Ngati Tamaoho visited the school for a special assembly in which they presented the school with three significant names connected to the Papakura area, which relate to previous settlements and geographical features. read more

Digital Learning and more

The Kootuitui ki Papakura is a charitable trust established to support a cluster of schools in Papakura. Kootuitui is to inter-connect and weave together, ki Papakura is ‘in Papakura’. The Trust supports a programme which integrates health, homes and education for children, their families and whānau and aims to:
enable fully-engaged digital read more

About Us

Naumai, haere mai, piki mai. Welcome to Papakura High School.



Our school is one of the southernmost secondary schools of the Auckland region and one of the two state schools that  service  the Papakura district.

More ...

Senior Assessment Week: 21 - 25 September

Senior Assessment Week: 21 - 25 September

Senior Assessment Week - Week 10 2020 More ...

Timetable from 7 - 25 September

Timetable from 7 - 25 September

Covid Alert Level 2 More ...

Board of Trustees Student Trustee Representative Election

Board of Trustees Student Trustee Representative Election

Board of Trustees Student Trustee Representative Election - next week (Week 10) More ...

Filter Events:

September July

August 2020

SMTWTFS
 
2
Epetoma o te reo Māori Kūki - Cook Islands Language Week
3
Epetoma o te reo Māori Kūki - Cook Islands Language Week
4
Epetoma o te reo Māori Kūki - Cook Islands Language Week
5
Epetoma o te reo Māori Kūki - Cook Islands Language Week
6
Epetoma o te reo Māori Kūki - Cook Islands Language Week
Junior Report Conferences
Junior Report Conferences
7
Epetoma o te reo Māori Kūki - Cook Islands Language Week
8
Epetoma o te reo Māori Kūki - Cook Islands Language Week
12
Year 8 Enrolment Evening - School Hall
17
On-line Teaching and learning starts today
18
On-line teaching and learning
19
On-line teaching and learning
20
On-line teaching and learning
21
On-line teaching and learning
24
On-line teaching and learning
25
On-line teaching and learning
26
On-line teaching and learning
27
BOT Meeting
On-line teaching and learning
28
On-line teaching and learning
31
School open again - modified timetable
 

August

Sunday 2nd
Epetoma o te reo Māori Kūki - Cook Islands Language Week
Sunday, 2nd to Saturday, 8th August
 
Thursday 6th
Junior Report Conferences
Thursday, 6th August 2:30pm to 7:00pm
 
Junior Report Conferences
Thursday, 6th August 9:00am to 1:00pm
 
Wednesday 12th
Year 8 Enrolment Evening - School Hall
Wednesday, 12th August 5:00pm to 7:00pm
 
Monday 17th
On-line Teaching and learning starts today
Monday, 17th August
 
Tuesday 18th
On-line teaching and learning
Tuesday, 18th August
 
Wednesday 19th
On-line teaching and learning
Wednesday, 19th August
 
Thursday 20th
On-line teaching and learning
Thursday, 20th August
 
Friday 21st
On-line teaching and learning
Friday, 21st August
 
Monday 24th
On-line teaching and learning
Monday, 24th August
 
Tuesday 25th
On-line teaching and learning
Tuesday, 25th August
 
Wednesday 26th
On-line teaching and learning
Wednesday, 26th August
 
Thursday 27th
BOT Meeting
Thursday, 27th August 5:30pm to 7:30pm
 
On-line teaching and learning
Thursday, 27th August
 
Friday 28th
On-line teaching and learning
Friday, 28th August
 
Monday 31st
School open again - modified timetable
Monday, 31st August
 

September

Tuesday 1st
School open again - modified timetable
Tuesday, 1st September
 
Wednesday 2nd
School open again - modified timetable
Wednesday, 2nd September
 
Thursday 3rd
School open again - modified timetable
Thursday, 3rd September
 
Friday 4th
School open again - modified timetable
Friday, 4th September
 
Sunday 6th
Uike Katoanga'i 'o Lea faka-Tonga- Tongan Language Week
Sunday, 6th to Saturday, 12th September
 
Monday 14th
2/3 PESL Camp - OPC
Monday, 14th to Friday, 18th September
 
Te Wiki o te Reo Māori - Māori Language Week
Monday, 14th to Sunday, 20th September
 
Monday 21st
Senior Exam Week
Monday, 21st to Friday, 25th September
 
Thursday 24th
BOT Meeting
Thursday, 24th September 5:30pm to 7:30pm
 

October

Thursday 22nd
BOT Meeting
Thursday, 22nd October 5:30pm to 7:30pm